VHF S5m or Imes Icore 150i Pro? Help!

R

Roketta

Reaction score
Hello,

I'm in process of buying first mill machine. Since I have no prior experience with milling I was wondering if anyone with more experience could suggest which one you think would be better pick. They are both dry/wet mill machines which would be mostly used for zirconia and Emax, PMMA from time to time.

They are similar price, with kind of same good quality support from dealers. VHF use their CAM software and Imes comes with HyperDent. I dont know about performance wise, they both state you can mill pretty much everything. Is one machine much better than other? For example like if I could mill titan/CoCr from time to time (like 1 bar per month or something like that) or are both kind of same quality and as mentioned by my colleagues it should be avoided milling that unless you want to damage spindle.

I know from reading forums here that many people had problems with their Imes 150i. Couldn't find any info from anyone using S5 or S5m (they suppose to be same, only difference is S5 has blank changer)

Since I would be also buying sintering furnace, what would you suggest. I'm deciding between basic Tabeo-2/M/Zirkon-120 and HTS-2/M/Zirkon-120-MV. I know HTS has quick program, couldn't find any difference between them other than that. I'm not sure approx. extra 2k is worth it since I have lab at home and can load furnace pretty much any time of the day. Some friends said Tabeo is enough while others made example when you need to rush some case you can have crown ready for glazing in few hours (not sure how many times that even happen to me).

millennium

millennium

Donator
Reaction score