Just got Dwx-4 Roland Mill, what burs for Lava Ultimate?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Heidari

Heidari

Reaction score
I am very new to milling. Dwx-4 has room for 2 tools. What tools are recommended for Lava Ultimate? Would it be the same or Enamic?
Thank You

Glenn Kennedy

Glenn Kennedy

Reaction score
Roland offers tools specifically designed for composite restoratives. You can order them from your reseller or from our online store: www.rolanddgastore.com
PRODUCT NUMBERs: ZDB-30D-HY, ZDB-50D-HY, ZDB-100D-HY

Description:
This 2.0 mm special coated end mill (Product #ZDB-100D-HY) is designed for use with Roland DWX-4 and DWX-50 dental mills and has been specially designed for dry milling new materials like, VITA ENAMIC® hybrid ceramic and 3M™ ESPE™ Lava™ Ultimate CAD/CAM Restorative pin-type blocks. This tool is only for use with hybrid or nano-composite approved materials.

Heidari

Heidari

Reaction score
Hi Glenn,
I just finished installing the drivers and connecting the dwx-4 per the manual. Did not see a cd for easyshapecam in the package and their is no instructions in the manual regarding the easyshapecam. Am I missing something?

Glenn Kennedy

Glenn Kennedy

Reaction score
Heidari,

Roland DGA (Digital Group America) bundles EasyShape CAM with the DWX-4 in our region. In other regions it might be offered as an option. Who did you buy your DWX-4 from?

-Glenn

Glenn Kennedy

Glenn Kennedy

Reaction score
Heidari,

Thank you for the phone call. I am glad I was able to help and I look forward to seeing your work.

-Glenn

Heidari

Heidari

Reaction score
Hi again Glenn,
Which two of the composite burs do you recomend? .6mm and 2mm Or. 1mm and 2mm. I was thinking .6 and 2 so I would have gross reduction and detail. Also what happens if you use other types of burs with Lava ultimate instead of new composite burs?

Glenn Kennedy

Glenn Kennedy

Reaction score