Milling Templates?

KentPWalton

KentPWalton

Reaction score
Is there a software that can help you set your template up for the most efficient milling without wasting? I hate to run a program to watch it not work. Lots of cost just getting ground away. I'm new to milling so any help please?

JayH

JayH

Geek
Reaction score
Kent,

Some CAM suppliers can provide you with a program that virtually mills your templates on screen. That way you can see what the toolpaths will produce before you actually send them to the machine. Outside that it sounds like you're asking for the education that only years of experience can provide and I'm not aware of any software that tries to reproduce that.

Good luck, and welcome to the wonderful world of ___________________ !

Jay

KentPWalton

KentPWalton

Reaction score
Thanks Jay,
I had one fall out of the puck the other day before finishing milling. I was not happy, but I learned from my mistake. Guess it happens sometimes. It was my very first run. I've already gotten better at planning the units out in the puck for connectors. You're right. Experience can only provide what I was asking for.

KentPWalton

KentPWalton

Reaction score
Jay,

Update. I have gotten much much better after placing units in the puck for the past two weeks. I've only had two units drop out on me total when milling. One was on the very first run I ever did and another was me trying to squeeze them in there.

DMC

DMC

Banned
Reaction score
What CAM are yu running?

Come to Richmond this summer for 2012 CAM retreat!

Google "Emuge Dental", and check out the German recommended milling strategy for various materials.

Download the Tool brochure, and scroll down and check it out!

Scott

KentPWalton

KentPWalton

Reaction score
Scott,