CAM newbie (Versamill, dentmill, and PMMA)

Z

zellyen

Reaction score
Hello all,

I am a complete novice when it comes to milling. I recently decided to volunteer at a university where they own a versamill. They want to get it up and running (as no one utilizes it!). Their milling software is Dentmill. Things are now up and running, however, I am running into a few issues.

When I try to mill PMMA provisionals (off of a scan of the prep),it always comes out loose (overmilled for some reason). Even when I minimize the cement spacer in exocad, it does not appear to help.

For anyone who owns the same hardware/software, is there a setting that I need to play around with? Is there an inherent setting for PMMA material?

Any insight is greatly appreciated.

Thank you

CoolHandLuke

CoolHandLuke

Idiot
Solutions
Reaction score
you should probably get in contact with @brayks or @al morad at axsys. Dentmill was discontinued eons ago. dentmill 2015 was the last dental software publication.

JMN

JMN

Christian Member
Reaction score
Hello all,

I am a complete novice when it comes to milling. I recently decided to volunteer at a university where they own a versamill. They want to get it up and running (as no one utilizes it!). Their milling software is Dentmill. Things are now up and running, however, I am running into a few issues.

When I try to mill PMMA provisionals (off of a scan of the prep),it always comes out loose (overmilled for some reason). Even when I minimize the cement spacer in exocad, it does not appear to help.

For anyone who owns the same hardware/software, is there a setting that I need to play around with? Is there an inherent setting for PMMA material?

Any insight is greatly appreciated.

Thank you
Greetings Earthling! Welcome!

brayks

brayks

Sponsors
Reaction score