Best scanner/milling system available, price notwithstanding

R

Rickrag

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I am just now entering the lab based arena of scanning and milling hardware. I am a digital dentist having used the Cerec 3D and E4D systems in my practice for the last 10 years. I own both. There are limitations to these systems and I would like to know if the lab based systems overcome the shortcomings of the intraoral scanning/milling systems available. What in your opinion(s) is the best scanner and mill available today if price were no object (less than $250K)? PS the E4D and Cerec MCXL systems are for sale.

C

charles007

Reaction score
Doctor, there are many lab systems to choose from in unlimited price ranges. To help in choosing a system, we need to better understand what you think are your limitations and shortcomings with your systems. What materials are you looking to mill. Are you really willing to spend up to 250k, is space limited, looking for a tabletop mill? Do you want to mill FCZ and sinter inhouse ? mill mostly emax ? mill implants and bars ? Are you looking to set up an inhouse lab for higher production ? I would also wait to see what new systems will be released at IDS.

Last edited:
biodentg

biodentg

Reaction score
Save yourself some time and money. Find a lab that you can trust and work as a team.

R

Rickrag

Reaction score
Save yourself some time and money. Find a lab that you can trust and work as a team.

I have started an in house commercial lab with 4 benches and am looking for one or two techs to man this facility. It is a new venture to provide high quality lab services for implant supported full arch prostheses not only to myself but to other highly discerning implant dentists and prosthodontists as well as restorative services to others willing to pay for quality work. The team of which you speak will be highly skilled lab techs working not only for me but other docs. There is an equity position available for the right person.