3shape D700 used scanner question??

dudek

dudek

Reaction score
Hi Guys.

I have the option to buy used D700 scanner for a good price. I am a freshman in that field and my concern is, the scanner has 610 working hours. I don't know how this timing affects quality of scanning?
Also the scanner comes alone without computer and I don't know if the scanner should be assign to specific computer with scanning software?
Please advice?

Thank you

Sevan P

Sevan P

Reaction score
Hi Guys.

I have the option to buy used D700 scanner for a good price. I am a freshman in that field and my concern is, the scanner has 610 working hours. I don't know how this timing affects quality of scanning?
Also the scanner comes alone without computer and I don't know if the scanner should be assign to specific computer with scanning software?
Please advice?

Thank you

Well you will need to get a dongle which the most important part. With the dongle should come the software, the computer my be on you to get, a decent Dell quad core with at least 4gb ram should be basic, or build a good one for around $1500.00 - $2000.00. A good video card is required as well.

As for the 610 scan hours, I think I have scanned way more then that and as long as you calibrate it at least once a month you should be fine. Twice a month won't hurt either, or hell once a week! Depends on you work load. You can put the scanner on any computer, but if you only have one scan a design activated n the dongle then only once user can scan and one can design.

Sevan

k2 Ceramic Studio

k2 Ceramic Studio

Reaction score
Hi Guys.

Please advice?
Thank you

I know Affinity was in the same boat last year (had the scanner but no comp) I am sure he could tell you how much it costs to sort it all out. Pete
View Profile: Affinity - Dental Lab Network

Affinity

Affinity

Donator
Reaction score
Its very expensive and cad-points are the way to go!

How did you find out how many scan hrs it has?? Esp with no computer.

jackjabbour