Interested in advice of opening my own removables lab.

R

Recon-smiles

Reaction score
So im a removables tech and have been for 10 years and a dental assistant for 2 years prior to becoming a tech. Just wanted some advice if its time for me to do so. I want to make more money and i average about 43k a year and im in southern california. I plan on having a strictly removables only lab as many doctors have trouble finding a good lab to get dentures from my idea is to have a lab and eventually if i grow enough to employ people it will be a team of highly skilled and overqualified techs specializing in notjing but removables. Anyway what would i need? A regular business lic? Or is it a specific lic because its a lab? Thanks for the read and appreciate all suggestions and help. Have a great day.

rkm rdt

rkm rdt

Reaction score
Plan to go digital in the next 2 years.
Due to Covid, many offices will be purchasing intra oral scanners very soon.
Helping them make the transition will bear fruit.
Don't be another dinosaur.

JMN

JMN

Christian Member
Reaction score
In So Cal? Well, got a call from a bud there once who was trying to help me and someone else out. Wanted to know my denture fees.
I'm not high end. The prevailing rate for denture and wax rim was under $100.

Plan to do lots of UPS/FedEx.

highscore

highscore

Reaction score

Getting into digital... it seems that the only advocates of Digital Denture fabrication are the manufacturers. Don't believe everything you hear about it just yet.

F

FASTFNGR

Reaction score