GC Initial MC

A

adamb4321

Reaction score
I’ve been using Initial MC for 3 yrs or so. I’m getting lots of steam tears/ shrinkage that I haven’t experienced before. I can’t think of any thing that I’m doing differently to cause an issue. I also use Initial ZR which fires perfectly.

I’ve tried building up with water and with build up liquid. Increasing the dry time hasn’t helped. I also dropped the entry temp which hasn’t helped either.

Any suggestions welcome.

Polarmolar

Polarmolar

Reaction score
Do you use a wet tray and let it absorb slowly ? It’s probably a furnace issue but it helped me get rid of tears though.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

JMN

JMN

Christian Member
Reaction score
I’ve been using Initial MC for 3 yrs or so. I’m getting lots of steam tears/ shrinkage that I haven’t experienced before. I can’t think of any thing that I’m doing differently to cause an issue. I also use Initial ZR which fires perfectly.

I’ve tried building up with water and with build up liquid. Increasing the dry time hasn’t helped. I also dropped the entry temp which hasn’t helped either.

Any suggestions welcome.
Have a power outage or storm recently? Have you checked the calibration?

A

adamb4321

Reaction score
The porcelain looks like it’s fired properly in terms of translucency etc. I’ve wondered myself if it’s a furnace issue. It’s not something I’ve encountered before.

A

adamb4321

Reaction score
Do you use a wet tray and let it absorb slowly ? It’s probably a furnace issue but it helped me get rid of tears though.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I was using a wet tray but for me the porcelain was always a little too wet. I either mix up on a glass slab or dip a wet brush into the bottle. I’m getting the tears with both techniques at the moment.

Affinity

Affinity

Donator
Reaction score