Looking for used Equipment to Start a Lab

N

nop72

Banned
Reaction score
Hello all. I am new to this field and have just graduated from the Dental Lab Technology program at Middlesex Community College in Massachusetts. I am very excited and am currently looking into buying used lab equipment, first starting off with denture making equipment. It seems to me that the Duplicator machines BEGO or CMP are pretty expensive and are the good ones out there. Besides, handpieces, bunson burners, flasks, articulators and torches, I think I need a lathe, vacuum mixer and a model trimmer. I was wondering if you guys could tell me if I'm missing anything else and where you would recommend buying it for a good price. Preferably used. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

Btw. I heard that you could use a turkey roaster from walmart to do the boilout process in?

AJEL

AJEL

Reaction score
Hello all. I am new to this field and have just graduated from the Dental Lab Technology program at Middlesex Community College in Massachusetts. I am very excited and am currently looking into buying used lab equipment, first starting off with denture making equipment. It seems to me that the Duplicator machines BEGO or CMP are pretty expensive and are the good ones out there. Besides, handpieces, bunson burners, flasks, articulators and torches, I think I need a lathe, vacuum mixer and a model trimmer. I was wondering if you guys could tell me if I'm missing anything else and where you would recommend buying it for a good price. Preferably used. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

Btw. I heard that you could use a turkey roaster from walmart to do the boilout process in?