Encode Complete

N

Ncm

Reaction score
So for the life of me, i have found that the Encode complete system from 3i to be more trouble than its worth when it comes to the final restoration. As a technician i like to be able to have the freedom of design , knowing that what i have designed has been methodically thought out and designed for proper esthetics and biomechanical function. The Encode complete system keeps me from doing that. Yes its easy for the clinical doctor to take an impression of the healing cap abutment, pour up the model and send it to 3i to have them fabricate implant abutments. Its just when i get it,
- the abutments 90% of the time are designed incorrectly, either to tall or big
- there is very little to no thought process when it came to tissue contouring
- the stone model thats drilled by there Robocast machine for the most part obliterates the workable buccal/facial stone leaving a very exposed margin thats supposedly subgingival when there was stone surrounding the area.

Now more time is involved in making a soft tissue model that you can work with, and the abutments have to be moderately to heavily adjusted. It doesnt take that much more time to take an implant/fixture level impression, its just some of these clinical doctors are sold on this system by there sales rep as being the easiest and fastest solution in restoring there cases. Those who have worked with the Encode complete system know what im getting at. I hate to add extra charges to the adjusments being made, just like the doctors, we dont work for free, and i will keep on adding the charges to the bill until doctors realize that the easiest and fastest solution is not always the best.

amadent

amadent

http://amadent.net/Home.p
Reaction score
right your are the easiest and fastest is no the best
we also found that they are more expensive the other companies- leaving less room for profit