how get correct translucently with creation?

G

grabo

Reaction score
I have been using creation for many years now but i battle with getting the correct translucent with the incisals ,i have tried mixing the SI incisals with S59, ive tried stacking incisal and enamel porcelain side by side , every conceivable way ive tried but i cant seem to get a consistent lively colour when i view in the mouth ,they tend to look like crown !
Then on the other hand my emax look really nice and lifelike in the mouth.
:confused:
Any Creation guru out there that can give me some advice on what i can try ?

S

stanleyn

Reaction score
I love TI-3, S57,OT incisals. They are not gray, but it will low the value with out graying the crown. The key is to control the translucency with Creation is the dentin. I think it is too dense in my opinion,transitional dentin is not mach better. Some people put HT on top of the dentin, I do it sometimes for the front teeth. Most of the time I mix my dentin with HT. For A2 I would use: HT54/California White,for D3:1part of HT53,HT54,4 parts S59. What I found the natural teeth have a lot of opalescence,TI3/OT is my main incisal. Try play with contrasts. I mean translucent next to less translucent. I love to sandwich TI2/PS-0 50/50 in between CL-O and incisal.I put CL-O on top of my dentin,than TI-2/PS-0,than incisal,than A2/A57 for hallow affect. I think what make Creation is very beautiful the perleyness of its incisal. I start to work with E-Max and I hate their incisals. The only opal incisal that I can see is OE1,but it is too blue and does not look natural in the mouth.It makes the crown too gray. P.S. English is not my first language so if it does not make sense it is my best. :)

Car 54

Car 54

Donator
Reaction score
P.S. English is not my first language so if it does not make sense it is my best. :)

No worries on your post, stanleyn, very understandable, with some good insight for me to try, too. Thanks.

GAP

GAP

Reaction score