Hi , Programat 500 vacuum pump VP3 Quesiton

Edy

Edy

Reaction score
Hello , i am new here , this is my first thread here , i am Edy from israel , i just bought programat p500 G2 , and i have few questions if i may :) , i am a starting dental technician , and i can say i am blessed to have been given this profession , my first question is about the pump which came with the furnace , its the small one -Vacuum Pump VP3 easy- , after i put the firing chart for ceramco3 , furnace start the firing program and when it reaches that it must start the vacuum - V1- stage , the pump start to work , this is the weird part , the pump never stops until the firing program reaches -V2- stage ( vacuum ends) , is this normal ? why i ask this , on my old furnace ELITE 600 , the pump starts vacuum and after it reaches the point that the vacuum is ok , the pump stops working , and the vacuum its released few minutes later by the furnace , the programt furnace its not , the pump its still working until the hole time reaches -V2- ....

My other question is about ceramco3 firing chart , is anyone using here ceramco3 porcelain ? if yes , could you give me dentine 1st and 2nd firing program charts u are using ? and for the natural glaze too , and if you have the charts for the ceramco3 zirconia porcelain same , dentine 1st and 2nd charts + glaze too

Thanks in advance
Edy
:)

CatamountRob

CatamountRob

Banned Member
Reaction score
Yup, that's normal, the pump runs to maintain a constant level of vacuum through the entire cycle. I can't help with the Ceramco 3 question, never used it. Rob

Edy

Edy

Reaction score
Yup, that's normal, the pump runs to maintain a constant level of vacuum through the entire cycle. I can't help with the Ceramco 3 question, never used it. Rob
thank you Rob , i am a bit relaxed now :)

A

AL1

Reaction score
I second that, I have the same setup.
That is how it is designed to work.

Edy

Edy

Reaction score