CBCT wich one?

nsitnov

nsitnov

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I will buy a CBCT scan for my implant practice.

I have to choose between CS 8100 3D and Planmeca ProOne 3Ds.

Which one???

TheLabGuy

TheLabGuy

Just a Member
Reaction score
Are you a Dentist or a Lab? I ask because if you're a Dentist I would ask your lab what scanner software they have because a lot of the CBCT software can be integrated into the lab software where you or the lab can design the cases right on the screen and go right to a milling machine to make a implant surgical guide. Therefore, you're placing the implants where the bone density is the best and also the best location for a definitive prosthesis.

nsitnov

nsitnov

Reaction score
I am a dentist. Both CBCT scans have build in impression and stone model scan.
The CS 8100 3d has FOV of scan 8x8, and the Planmeca 3ds FOV is 5x5 /9x8 with stitching sofware function/.

Last edited:
TheLabGuy

TheLabGuy

Just a Member
Reaction score
Still need more info (sorry). What are you planning on using it for?...(i.e. implant placement, cephlometrics, TMD, ortho) Are you planning on doing referrals as well, having patients from other Dentists office be scanned? Do you have room in your office for this? Do you have a Cerec machine, I ask because of the compatibility with Planmeca.

nsitnov

nsitnov

Reaction score
I need it for placing implants more accurately. I have a spare room for placing the CBCT. In my town there are no other CBCT machine so all the dentists are welcome to scan.

TheLabGuy

TheLabGuy

Just a Member
Reaction score
I need it for placing implants more accurately. I have a spare room for placing the CBCT. In my town there are no other CBCT machine so all the dentists are welcome to scan.