I've never made a denture before but with digital I'm an expert...

Flipperlady

Flipperlady

Reaction score
I'm reading the latest LMT Complete Digital Dentures: Early Adapters Tell All, and that was a quote in the article.

Not sure about copyright to print that article here , however Travis if you can get a link or print it here legally, others would have a chance to read this. Ty

Last edited:
H

Holly93

Reaction score
I'm reading the latest LMT Complete Digital Dentures: Early Adapters Tell All, and that was a quote in the article.
Spent a few hours calling around about digital dentures this week. Most telling conversation was a large company's dental rep: who had a story of a traveling dentist going door to door selling 85.00 digital dentures. Big reason he was a traveling dentist, the digital dentures fall apart 6-12 months into use. The technology is a long way off.

JMN

JMN

Christian Member
Reaction score
Spent a few hours calling around about digital dentures this week. Most telling conversation was a large company's dental rep: who had a story of a traveling dentist going door to door selling 85.00 digital dentures. Big reason he was a traveling dentist, the digital dentures fall apart 6-12 months into use. The technology is a long way off.
Fall apart meaning the teeth separate from the base or the base has catastopic failure into multiple fractures?

Wade Bognuda

Wade Bognuda

Reaction score
And if you pay a certain dental ceramist who's never made nor had the desire to make an analog denture (his words) several thousand dollars, he will teach you how to make a digital denture in his course. He learned it in an HOUR! Again, his words. What could possibly go wrong?

H

Holly93

Reaction score
Fall apart meaning the teeth separate from the base or the base has catastopic failure into multiple fractures?