Which CAD software should I purchase

L

lkpllc

Reaction score
I am a dentist with an in house lab. We use itero for our scans and up until this point have been waxing/investing/pressing all of our restorations. We are looking to design digitally and send to an outside mill. Then will finish in our office. Which software is best for designing. Looking for a system that can do crowns/veneers/bridges/implant abutments. Whats best?....Dental System (3shape),dental wings, or exocad. Any comments would be appreciated. THANKS!

CoolHandLuke

CoolHandLuke

Idiot
Solutions
Reaction score
the system - the software isn't what's cranking out the restorations. it does not boil down to pressing "go" to build a crown.

you are essentially a small lab with no real "production" requirement; and you are already working from iTero. functionality of 3shape and exocad will be identical for you. nobody in their right minds wants dental wings.

so pick the cheapest option.

LA Ceramics

LA Ceramics

Reaction score
I prefer Exocad for designing. I've used them all plus Delcam. I feel that it's more user friendly,..but that's just my opinion.

zero_zero

zero_zero

Reaction score
One more vote for Exo... ( 3shape user here)...

G

grantoz

Reaction score
why don't you ask your technician that's working for you in house to read the threads in DLN and go by what they decide as they would be more qualified to make that decision since they will working with it all the time remember always support your technicians as they make you money and save your a55.

R

RJS8669

Reaction score
I vote 3Shape for ease of use, but that's what I learned first. Since you are using iTero, I would check the functionality of both ModelBuilder modules because you will need to have models produce - at least for your multiple unit cases.

2thm8kr

2thm8kr

Beanosavedmysociallife
Reaction score