Partial ?

GG - J

GG - J

Reaction score
Hey guys I just received the case back from one of my doctors today it's a lower partial we did it in acrylic he said it supposed to be in flexiilyte

On his original prescription he asked for acrylic and listen I'm going to redo the casing and get it right for him
I think more of my question is for you removable techs im mainly a fixed technician
what would make a doctor prescribe flexlyte over acrylic just trying to educate myself a little further

Attachments

• FB01EA1B-7481-4D8F-A1E6-F3D5036070AA.jpeg
    FB01EA1B-7481-4D8F-A1E6-F3D5036070AA.jpeg
    145.7 KB · Views: 31
  • 109061D5-4C2E-4D47-8D7D-6071DC474FDE.jpeg
    109061D5-4C2E-4D47-8D7D-6071DC474FDE.jpeg
    112.6 KB · Views: 32
TheLabGuy

TheLabGuy

Just a Member
Reaction score
Flexible partial versus acrylic/flipper partial
Sounds like after getting a acrylic flipper (Temporary Treatment Partial Denture) the Doc changed his mind and now wants a flexible partial denture. In my lab, not a problem, but it's going to be a full charge.

GG - J

GG - J

Reaction score
Why would a doc insist on flexiyte over acrylic

TheLabGuy

TheLabGuy

Just a Member
Reaction score
Why would a doc insist on flexiyte over acrylic
Better retention, less chance of breakage, smoother feeling to patient. However, that's all an opinion and not necessarily mine. Some cases it works great for, others a flipper would work better...more of a question to ask your Doc than us.

GG - J

GG - J

Reaction score
Just called
Waiting for answer -

bigj1972

bigj1972

Reaction score
He wants more retention with clasps.
Patient goes "OMG, I don't want metal showing."
Dr. says "Not to worry, we have Wonder Flex".
You say "Well crap."
And it goes down hill in 12 months when a tooth pops out.

Doris A

Doris A

Solutions
Reaction score
He wants more retention with clasps.
Patient goes "OMG, I don't want metal showing."
Dr. says "Not to worry, we have Wonder Flex".
You say "Well crap."