my first milling machine

D

dream88

Reaction score
Hello! I am thinking to buy a cad/cam system. I am between sirona mcx5 and AG ceramill motion 2 for the cad. I am a little confused what is better for me. I am dentist and I am trying to build a new dental lab in my office from scratch. I am new in digital dentistry world. Only experience that I have is working with Exocad, designing bridges and crowns.

In my office we mainly focused to mill Zr and emax restorations.

CoolHandLuke

CoolHandLuke

Idiot
Solutions
Reaction score
why just those 2 machines?

which vendor are you looking to buy from?

why them?

F

FASTFNGR

Reaction score
Hello! I am thinking to buy a cad/cam system. I am between sirona mcx5 and AG ceramill motion 2 for the cad. I am a little confused what is better for me. I am dentist and I am trying to build a new dental lab in my office from scratch. I am new in digital dentistry world. Only experience that I have is working with Exocad, designing bridges and crowns.

If your scanned file is STL you have to pay license fee to covert to CDT files for Sirona to understand. With AG or most any other milling machines you do not have to do that. Some are still closed system. Get informed.

D

dream88

Reaction score
If your scanned file is STL you have to pay license fee to covert to CDT files for Sirona to understand. With AG or most any other milling machines you do not have to do that. Some are still closed system. Get informed.
we are planing to buy the primescan for scanning intraorally, so in that case I don’t think to be an issue. Btw I thought all companies have cad unlocked and can print/mill almost anything. Thank you for let me know.

Sda36

Sda36

Reaction score

Learn more

bigj1972

bigj1972

Reaction score
Cant Speak Nathan Fillion GIF

R

rookiee

Reaction score