Dental Softworks CAM and Roland DWX50

NicelyMKV

NicelyMKV

Reaction score
I have been using Dental Softworks for a few months now with my Roland. I thought I would share a few of my experiences so far. 11 posterior crowns, utilizing the .3mm bur, took 1 minute and 30 seconds to calculate..... That's pretty phenomenal. I am getting absolutely beautiful results with dead on fits. Large span bridges fit perfectly. Nice, quiet, smooth milling. Extremely user friendly and very feature rich. I love the way the system is layed out to develop strategies. Easy tool measurement and type input and very easy to use interface. So far I am loving it. Will keep you posted!;)

Jason Nicely

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

Last edited:
Sevan P

Sevan P

Reaction score
Jason can you alter the strategies? Write your own or tweak them to cut faster?

NicelyMKV

NicelyMKV

Reaction score
Jason can you alter the strategies? Write your own or tweak them to cut faster?

Yes. Very easily;) program in any tool you need etc.. The calculation speed has really changed a lot of things for me. Especially if you need to use different shades pucks.

zero_zero

zero_zero

Reaction score
Who's your reseller for this CAM ?

P

primus

Banned
Reaction score
How is the Zubler mill going?

Try any Titanium yet?

Why are going round in circles with CAM software?

Pick One, and learn it?

R

Ryan

Reaction score
I have been using Dental Softworks for a few months now with my Roland. I thought I would share a few of my experiences so far. 11 posterior crowns, utilizing the .3mm bur, took 1 minute and 30 seconds to calculate..... That's pretty phenomenal. I am getting absolutely beautiful results with dead on fits. Large span bridges fit perfectly. Nice, quiet, smooth milling. Extremely user friendly and very feature rich. I love the way the system is layed out to develop strategies. Easy tool measurement and type input and very easy to use interface. So far I am loving it. Will keep you posted!;)