Day to day Porcelain oven

G

GarryB

Reaction score
Looking for a new porcelain oven (mine just went bang!!) for day to day use that's reliable. I will be doing everything in it, degas, opaque, firing......you get the gist. I will use it for precious and non precious PFM's.

I have a pressing oven so don't want to be using that for my NP's.

It's been a while since I bought a new oven for my PFM work and just Googled it and there is s lot to chose from out there so looking for you guys thoughts. Not looking for top of the range all singing all dancing, just something that will fire my bread and butter work.

Thanks guys

Contraluz

Contraluz

Donator
Reaction score
I have been using Ivoclar's line of ovens for the last 30 years. No need to go to the top of the line, the P310 is more than capable to handle all your needs.

TheLabGuy

TheLabGuy

Just a Member
Reaction score
I'm still crusty...have a few Ney Q50s that go up and down all day long <<<freely insert joke here.

G

GarryB

Reaction score
I have been using Ivoclar's line of ovens for the last 30 years. No need to go to the top of the line, the P310 is more than capable to handle all your needs.

I've been looking at the P310. I have an Ivoclar press oven so guess it would be the logical way to go. Also been looking at the Multimat range though.

As I said, it's been so long since I bought an oven for PFM's (I've had the current one for 20 years +) I'm a bit out of the loop with what's good.

Contraluz

Contraluz

Donator
Reaction score
I've been looking at the P310. I'm a bit out of the loop with what's good.

My experience is limited to Ivoclar's ovens. The P310 has a small footprint and there are enough programs to individualize it to your needs.

JMN

JMN

Christian Member
Reaction score
"All Day Long"!PartyHaha, you asked for it.

Waiting for the dog to try and climb the pole and slide back down over and over...
Really need to read the video title before clicking...

Car 54

Car 54

Donator