Wieland Mini

Adolfo

Adolfo

Reaction score
Hi, I am new at this. The first thing I want to apologize for my English. I have the 3Shape scanner and am very happy with the work, now we want to buy a milling and have thought about WIELAND Mini. Someone can give me some information on it?. Thank you very much and greetings from Madrid.

mert_k

mert_k

Reaction score
Hola Adolfo,
Welcome to the community, by the way.

We use SHERAeco-mill 40, which is identically the same with WIELAND mini. You can check from SHERA : SHERA . They have eco-mill 50 with automatic tool change as well.
Very compact machine, only 40 kgs, does not even needs compressed air and 100% made in Germany. No problems so far with it.
Another advantage is, it comes with a free-of-charge CAM software, with unlimited upgrade without any licence fee.

All my best, Mert

C

charles007

Reaction score
Welcome aboard Adolfo,
I'm also thinking about buying the Mini and yet to hear anything negative about the Mini.. Weiland gave me a long list of labs to call that bought the Mini and they all seem to love it. One lab I talked has 3 Mini's and likes it better than their T1.. They said it mills a smoother finish than other mills they used. Weiland is also coming out with a .3 tool and longer lasting tools very soon. Several of the larger labs I called bought more than one Mini, and milling zirconia/fcz/coping, and wax down to .3 all day long in these little mills. Kind of hard to believe that a largeer lab would buy 2,3, 5+ Mini mills but its happening here, and that must say something very positive about this new mill.. And yes, you do need compressed ,, either 6 or 7 continuious air!

Charles

P

paulg100

Reaction score
"Weiland gave me a long list of labs to call that bought the Mini and they all seem to love it"

Get a 3 month return grace period and decide for yourself.