Pressables and Zirconia

cheadlemick

cheadlemick

Reaction score
Hi everybody, I'm doing a lecture on materials,specifically E-Max and zirconia! Does anybody out there have any info,knowledge,or experience of Dicor,Cerestore or Hi-Ceram? I'm looking at the development of the modern materials from materials such as these. Also can anybody let me know why Empress 2 was such a disaster?
By the way i'm a Dental Tech so have a good amount of knowledge of the modern stuff so im looking for something out of the ordinary! Just snippets will do! Many thanks in advance

Mick

p.s I will
be giving full acknowledgement to any body who contributes!

Mark Jackson

Mark Jackson

Reaction score
Hi everybody, I'm doing a lecture on materials,specifically E-Max and zirconia! Does anybody out there have any info,knowledge,or experience of Dicor,Cerestore or Hi-Ceram?

I had all those systems.

ai3.photobucket.com_albums_y79_Ngagi_dicorplaque.jpg
ai3.photobucket.com_albums_y79_Ngagi_dicorplaque.jpg

user name

user name

Reaction score
Dicor...It was expensive to get into, only one material supplier and the cost of glass shot up. Not terribly strong. No way to controll opacity. I prefered to do all ceramic anteriors with refractory and Optec. Once Finesse came along with both press and powders, thats where I went.

e.max changed everything.

cheadlemick

cheadlemick

Reaction score
Dicor...It was expensive to get into, only one material supplier and the cost of glass shot up. Not terribly strong. No way to controll opacity. I prefered to do all ceramic anteriors with refractory and Optec. Once Finesse came along with both press and powders, thats where I went.

e.max changed everything.

excellent stuff im trying to build a timeline of the development of all ceramic crowns from the PJC PT foil Dicor and Cerestore and HiCeram to the present day!

BobCDT

BobCDT

Reaction score