Digital Dental Lab's "Dental Mill 5"

jackjabbour

jackjabbour

Reaction score
So I have just purchased a dental mill 5 from Digital Dental Lab. Its a 5 axis 2 puck system which mills zirconia, wax, and puma. I was referred to this company from a friend in the business and he said they were great machines, and i have no reason to doubt him so I spent over 50K on my mill and sintering oven and what was needed to get started. basically I am posting to see if anyone has experience with this machine, company, etc... so far it seems good, the owner of the company is helpful and really knows what he's talking about. I should be receiving the machine in the next couple of weeks and hopefully get it running soon after. I have no experience yet with milling in house, and am looking forward to it! would love some advice, things to look out for as a rookie at milling in house. thanks guys, appreciate any input in advance!!

jack

C

charles007

Reaction score
Your locked into buying Crystal zirconia, and the only reason I didn't buy the system..

jackjabbour

jackjabbour

Reaction score
not 100% true.....the owner says he wants to see you purchase some material from him and for that he will offer free maintenance/support. but he doesnt make you sign any contract or anything that states you need to purchase a certain amount of material from him. these were all questions i had for him before i made the purchase. It may of been that way with the company at one time, but now it is not.

C

charles007

Reaction score
I guess Kim changed his policy, and thats great... Several years ago you were required to pay 18k in order to mill other brands of zirconia..

Drizzt

Drizzt

Reaction score
Is there any link to see this machine ?

C

charles007

Reaction score
No link. It's not on his website. Looks like they don't put much into their marketing and website.

Is this the new mill with the built-in suction and compressor, and mills wet ?

Y

YMS96

Reaction score