Value Ingots

andycwdt

andycwdt

Reaction score
Im new to the value ingots, can anyone advice me on where and when to use. I understand that V3 is the brightest and V1 the least. Layer or full press??
Cheers

Tayebdental

Tayebdental

Tayeb S. CDT
Donator
Reaction score
Im new to the value ingots, can anyone advice me on where and when to use. I understand that V3 is the brightest and V1 the least. Layer or full press??
Cheers
image.jpg

Affinity

Affinity

Donator
Reaction score
You can do full contour or layer.. Its just another shade. V3 is brightest, so for lighter higher value shades. Im pressing most all full contour in these. I layer them also.

JohnWilson

JohnWilson

Reaction score
The value ingots are used in the majority of my post units we press/s/g.

user name

user name

Reaction score
The value ingots are used in the majority of my post units we press/s/g.
Im sure theres been some trial and error? Would you share a break down of how you correlate to the vita 16?

Affinity

Affinity

Donator
Reaction score
its a 3 point scale so there isnt much variation.. Bleaches, A1 B1 get the v3 .. middle shades A2,A3 B2 get the V2 and the V1 isnt gray.. so you can use it for c1 d2, a3 a3.5 .. but its not as gray as the tab... so I dont use it for c2 c3 d3 a4 But your staining all the color on it anyway so you can make it work..

user name

user name

Reaction score
Come on you know every post tooth is either d2 or a2 in the real world :)
Must be a regional thing. I see work from one office thats nearly all D-2, but the other trend around here is C-1.

JohnWilson

JohnWilson

Reaction score
The value ingots really do pick up surrounding color pretty damn well. I really think that they are the chameleon ingots

sndmn2

sndmn2

Reaction score