Newbie with a salary question

W

Waldo

Reaction score
Hi all!

I'm new to this forum and this is my first post. I read through a lot of posts here and find this forum really informative and awesome.
Now a little bit to my person.
I was trained as a dental lab tech in Germany. After 7 years I decided to switch careers to become a dentist.
While at the university I still worked as a dental tech part time and continued to do so when I worked as a dentist in Germany. I'm trained in every aspect. I worked years in the C&B department and I also have experience as a removable tech (also C&B combined cases as well telescopic crown cases). We always did everything from start to finish. The only thing I've never worked with are implant cases. I'm eager to learn that!
Almost 2 years ago we moved to the states and because of the licensing problem to become a dentist here I found a job as a removable tech.
Here is my question! What is the average salary as a removable tech? I'm making 40k near the DC area without any benefits except vacation days and sometimes I'll get a holiday paid.
Please let me know your thoughts!
Sorry for the long post!

Thanks!

Luke

Luke

Reaction score
Hi all!

I'm new to this forum and this is my first post. I read through a lot of posts here and find this forum really informative and awesome.
Now a little bit to my person.
I was trained as a dental lab tech in Germany. After 7 years I decided to switch careers to become a dentist.
While at the university I still worked as a dental tech part time and continued to do so when I worked as a dentist in Germany. I'm trained in every aspect. I worked years in the C&B department and I also have experience as a removable tech (also C&B combined cases as well telescopic crown cases). We always did everything from start to finish. The only thing I've never worked with are implant cases. I'm eager to learn that!