Clear aligners software

M

meteos01

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,
My name is Arsenii; I am a student at Tartu University. Me and my team participating in the startup acceleration program. Initially, we thought we could develop a CAD solution for dental prosthetics and restoration, but after market research, we thought this segment was too crowded.

Right now, we are thinking about the clear aligners software segment, and I am responsible for market research. I've found the following companies in this market
ClinCheck Pro (by Align Technology, Inc.);
Spark (by Ormco Corporation);
ArchForm (by ArchForm Inc.);
uDesign (by uLab Systems, Inc.);
Maestro3d (by AGE Solutions S.r.l.);
Blue Sky Plan (by Blue Sky Bio, LLC);
SimplyCeph
Deltaface Aligner (by CORUO);
3Shape Clear Aligner Studio (by 3Shape A/S)
OnyxCeph (by Image Instruments GmbH
ArcadLab

Can I ask you to help me with answering the following questions:
1. Which companies are market leaders? Which are tier 2?
2. Who and why uses software developed by Company_1, Company_2, Company_3, etc. ? I will be glad if you help me understand for what target audience our future competitors have created their products, and if there any differences, for instance, dental labs use company_1, while dentists tend to use solution by company_2.

O

orthobaby1

Reaction score
Im also starting research for aligner software systems but I work for an office. I might be able to help a bit but I could be wrong about some stuff as I also am doing research and am new to this.

Currently we usually work with 3M and they do have a good aligner itself but software isn't favorable and they take a long time to fulfill orders (thus why we are looking into a new system). ClinCheck Pro (by Align Technology, Inc. - is Invisalign which is used by a lot of orthodontists, but my office hates the quality and thinks its very subpar, another orthodontist I know REALLY hates everything about invisaline, the product, the system, their business, etc.