Enterra VLC and Flexibles

Flipperlady

Flipperlady

Reaction score
I think it was here awhile back that someone was saying they wanted
to sell thier Enterra unit (was it Tim?) Anyway, I may be in the market unless
my Triad will cure Eclipse (just flippers and repairs).
I'm also thinking about buying a Flexite unit after years of thought and would like to hear other's thoughts (pros and cons).

Thanks!

Michelle

dmonwaxa

dmonwaxa

Reaction score
Whats your level of experience with the system? If you have little or none then do some research on Eclipse before you invest in the system. It can be a hassle.

Flipperlady

Flipperlady

Reaction score
Whats your level of experience with the system? If you have little or none then do some research on Eclipse before you invest in the system. It can be a hassle.

I'm an expert with the Triad VLC denture material for baseplates and flippers but just want to add some strength. Does the Eclispe slump like the Triad ?

rkm rdt

rkm rdt

Reaction score
I process acrylic partials with Proflex clasps instead.

Flipperlady

Flipperlady

Reaction score
I process acrylic partials with Proflex clasps instead.

How do those ProFlex clasps hold up? I tried their gasket material one time and it came back for redo because the material had turned red. I didn't really question why (meds or whatever) but didn't use it again.
I'm about to purchase some things like I mentioned before and possibly do some flexible clasps on acrylic like you but a person can't get enough info!
I think I read just about every post here and on DT on this subject along with other sites but there seems to be different camps on each subject.
I also don't want to buy something that will be out of business shortly after I buy .....

Michelle

Flipperlady

Flipperlady

Reaction score
Thanks Tom I tried to watch these but both cut out after about 1 min
(in mid sentence:). Could you try and repost entire clips ?

Thanks,
Michelle