3i Certain Zirconia custom abutment

JohnWilson

JohnWilson

Reaction score
Don't you hate it when someone make remarks like this to blame someone without checking first?
Negativity begets more negativity. Feel so sorry for you, John, that the Dr would even assumed
the rep was right and you were wrong.

Yeah it was a shock, because I had a limited amount of BellaTech milled abutments they ASSUMED I was a newbie.

Its amazing what a suit can do to influence you.

BTW This is how I handled the situation with the client,

Dr X

So sorry to hear you had issues with this case, I understand the rep stated it was a lab screw but I can assure you that its the final screw that was sent with the case. Oh yes Dr I understand the REP states it should be a gold screw but this is the proper screw. Yes yes I am sure Dr, lets go over your delivery protocol. Did you use a torque wrench?, oh you didn't have one? Oh you just used the hand driver? I see, well I think we found your problem. Yes Dr X a torque wrench is mandatory, did the rep not offer to loan you one when he suggested you do this case as an encode? Oh he ASSUMED again that you had one? I understand well lets get one to you, I can loan you one or you can contact your rep. Oh BTW just to be on the safe side I will send you a new screw at my expense so we can be certain that we have our bases covered. Oh the rep already ordered you a gold one? Why don't you just cancel that and when my screw and torque wrench arrive please call me so we may go over the protocol to deliver this unit appropriately. Oh your welcome Dr things happen but understand we are here to make sure you have successful cases and happy patients. Have a great day.

When I hung that phone up I was gritting my teeth so bad that I couldn't call corporate fast enough.

OH well sometimes business is just a pain in the ass but I think I handled it pretty good.

lcmlabforum

lcmlabforum

Reaction score