Remote Designers?

Car 54

Car 54

Donator
Reaction score
No, most patients have no idea they can choose their lab and usually go with the drs choice.
Good, there's still a certain trust factor in that relationship.

S

sirmorty

Reaction score
That's great and all but it's very rare for a patient to even know that the lab work is done elsewhere and not actually made in the dental clinic.
And how often is the Clinic willing to show them the lab bill?

I have been doing this for over 20 years and the only people that have requested that the Dr. send it to my lab is because I know them.

There is so much fraud and under the table deals. Reward Programs that are more in your face but still questionable as far I see it.
Its hard to compete when the lab down the street is giving up to 10% back on the lab bill to the Doc to purchase whatever they want.

And now we have to deal with DSO that started buying up all these Dental practices the ethics are out the window.
They get around the bylaws set by the CDA and is just all for profit for the private equity firms that own them.

I don't play those games and hope that the quality of my work speaks for itself. But to be honest I think that really only matters to myself.

D

Daniel Dental technician

Reaction score
this falls under the long standing - I'll do it myself that has plagued technicians since the beginning of our industry.

why?

$2,$3,or $5 per design

LET SOMEONE LEND YOU A HAND - PAY FOR THE SERVICE

WORK SMARTER NOT HARDER

look at all the major players around this country who realized during covid they didn't need these huge office spaces and many employees still working from home - yet we are all intent on sitting in the lab micromanaging every tiny part of the process on every single cases

20 units a day- $100 in design fees - well worth it to me
Hello, I'm new to this site) but I fully support your idea))