NobelProcera - optical scanner

C

charles007

Reaction score
Bruce
What you wrote is exactly what I was told......aprox 5 years ago. ....
My opinion years ago was, the procera probe scanner is old outdated technology . But hey, I'm just a old lab tech and its really hard to sell rotating open margin crowns ..........

C

Caver

Reaction score
Bruce wrote, "I think this has more to do with the scanner's operator than the scanner itself. We have been using a Procera Forte, touch scanner, in our lab for 3 years and the fit and margins are near perfect depending upon which technician is scanning! The newbies tend to have a tougher time picking the margins but they eventually learn the procedures to eliminate bad margins and poor fit.

The key is to have the margins spot on or a tad short to begin with. If they are overextended and they have to be ground down the fit is lost."

I have been using the Mod 40 for 10 years and I agree with Bruce. I have outsourced to Lave, Sirona and some others that have been a very big disappointment. I will put my Procera copings up against any other system.

You can take the best scanner on the market and turn out the worse copings if you get in a rush or don't know the system. Likewise you can also take an out dated scanner and turn out superior copings.

Still waiting on my new Procera optical scanner!!!

C

charles007

Reaction score
Spot on, bad fitting coping from all the different brand of materials can be seen. Operator must know what they are doing with any material or system.

C

clearH2O

Reaction score
please post your pictures

Spot on, bad fitting coping from all the different brand of materials can be seen. Operator must know what they are doing with any material or system.
I've learned so much from your guys, but hope to see some of (the good, the bad, and the ugly) pictures of this interesting subject. Sharing these informations worth a lot to all of us and it make me so proud to be one of you guys
thanks
ClearH2O