Will a CDT made out side of the US will be recognized as a CDT in the US?

M

MasterTiv

Reaction score
Hello all,
I am a dental technician from Israel and I am thinking of immigrating to the US.

I have a certificate dental technician and have worked as a dental technician for the past 10 years.
I would like to know where I can find information about CDT in the US.

Is my certificate enough to work and open a dental Lab?
Do I need to have an exam to have a new certificate in the US?

Is there any difference between states for having a CDT?

Thank you,
Dean T.

JMN

JMN

Christian Member
Reaction score
Hello all,
I am a dental technician from Israel and I am thinking of immigrating to the US.

I have a certificate dental technician and have worked as a dental technician for the past 10 years.
I would like to know where I can find information about CDT in the US.

Is my certificate enough to work and open a dental Lab?
Do I need to have an exam to have a new certificate in the US?

Is there any difference between states for having a CDT?

Thank you,
Dean T.
Most states require nothing other than normal business stuff. Some require a cdt on staff, some require a yearly licensing fee. Each state will be different and you'll need to check with their board of dentistry on specifics.

CDT is not a school degree here, it is a recognition of knowledge and practial ability in the area(s) you test.

M

MasterTiv

Reaction score
Most states require nothing other than normal business stuff. Some require a cdt on staff, some require a yearly licensing fee. Each state will be different and you'll need to check with their board of dentistry on specifics.

CDT is not a school degree here, it is a recognition of knowledge and practial ability in the area(s) you test.
You were very very helpful!
Thank you very much.

sidesh0wb0b

sidesh0wb0b

Donator
Reaction score

nvm

P

Peterw

Reaction score