which scanner?

CRWNMKR

CRWNMKR

Reaction score
If shopping for a scanner today, which one would you purchase? open system? I am a newbie in this digital era so I am looking for some help. We are looking to cad emax crowns , zirc copings and bridges, implant abutments, long term temps., overdenture bars, the works
?????:confused:. thank you for your help,Dennis

S

ShowMe

Reaction score
shopping for a scanner

If shopping for a scanner today, which one would you purchase? open system? I am a newbie in this digital era so I am looking for some help. We are looking to cad emax crowns , zirc copings and bridges, implant abutments, long term temps., overdenture bars, the works

Hey Dennis,

Open system is the way to go. And 3Shape is hands down the IPhone to the dental lab industry.

Are you currently outsourcing any of the mentioned work?

Mark Jackson

Mark Jackson

Reaction score

3 Shape.

Last edited:
user name

user name

Reaction score
MARK...Do you know anything about Delcam/iMetric scanners? Also, what do you hear,think or imagine is going to be the next 'big' thing? <Im thinking materials-wise, but dont feel limited in responding. Thanks

Mark Jackson

Mark Jackson

Reaction score
MARK...Do you know anything about Delcam/iMetric scanners? Also, what do you hear,think or imagine is going to be the next 'big' thing? <Im thinking materials-wise, but dont feel limited in responding. Thanks

To be perfectly honest, I've not compared the Delcam scanner to my 3shape scanners. We do use Delcam software here, and I know they are a great company, but I like the way 3 Shape has integrated themselves into the industry. DentMILL has been a good product for us, but the 3Shape relationship and support is going to be hard to beat.

NBT = Fortified LDS and Resin

C

charles007

Reaction score
Differences in 3Shape and Delcam scanners, ask me later next week after I start using my Delcam D102 scannner. Will be trained later this weekend.