Renfert MT3 model trimmer

• Thread starter Old School Dentures
  • Start date
O

Old School Dentures

Reaction score
I want to get rid of my 12 inch handler model trimmer and get a renfert mt3 . Has anyone used the renfert and if so is the opening big enough to trim models on a articulator? The renfert is only a 10inch but the trimming window looks larger than the opening on the 12 inch handler. I hate handler , my trimmer is 4 yrs old but literally looks 30.... it has rusted unbelievably,including the screws that allow me to access trimming wheel

Any info would really be appreciated

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

eddydy

eddydy

Reaction score
I'm currently using the renfert trimmer and I LOVE IT, the opening is wide enough for a small articulator though I never do that.
It's a breeze cleaning it or changing the disk, I've been using it for almost 2 years and it still looks new,

I have 3 rusty other brands laying around I need to get rid of.

X

XxJamesAxX

Reaction score
Not to hijack your thread but 2 years ago we switched to a dry trimmer (ray foster model) and will never go back to a wet model. If you haven’t already there worth looking into imo...

I

Inna-Hurry

Reaction score
If the rusty screws are an issue grab some stainless (allen) cap screws. Also buy a chinese knockoff diamond wheel and you will change it once every 5 years or so so the screws won't matter. That Renfert has a small mouth and excels at C&B models... smooth as glass.... buy holy hibux!

O

Old School Dentures

Reaction score
I'm currently using the renfert trimmer and I LOVE IT, the opening is wide enough for a small articulator though I never do that.
It's a breeze cleaning it or changing the disk, I've been using it for almost 2 years and it still looks new,

I have 3 rusty other brands laying around I need to get rid of.