Recommendations for full-arch gingiva.

JonnyLathe

JonnyLathe

Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm primarily a removable tech but I'm learning the full-arched fixed game with monolithic zirconia and titanium-frame+zirconia restorations. I already do immediate load temporaries and we outsource for the PMMA prototypes and zirconia finals, but we're slowly but surely bringing them in house with printing (I'm pretty sure I'm either going to print Trusana prototypes or mill PMMA, and of course mill zirconia finals). I'm just trying to get all my ducks in a row with research for final restorations. What are your guys opinions on the gingiva portion of full-arched monolithic zirconia? I've heard a lot about optiglaze, gradia and nano-composites, as well as porcelain stacking as different options but the docs here want to give the patients the best possible restoration possible. Is there a clear winner of all of the options? And what about ease of use? Is there a balance between the two?

Thanks!!

Affinity

Affinity

Donator
Reaction score
MIYO gingival kit. Also contains non fluorescent glaze. Havent used the gingiva personally, but MIYO is the best out there for zirconia.

Why add composite to a zirconia frame? Think about having to refire a bridge coated in optiglaze or gradia. Do it all in one firing with MIYO yo.

Last edited:
C

CWilliams

Reaction score
temps= primotec multi with gradia and optiglaze
mono zr finals= ging is layered with porcelain or soprano surface pastes, along with their stains for detail and miyo for tooth stains

*soprano is nice not having to order the full kit, like you do with miyo

JonnyLathe

JonnyLathe

Reaction score
MIYO gingival kit. Also contains non fluorescent glaze. Havent used the gingiva personally, but MIYO is the best out there for zirconia.

Why add composite to a zirconia frame? Think about having to refire a bridge coated in optiglaze or gradia. Do it all in one firing with MIYO yo.