PrograMill CAM Nesting Color

Car 54

Car 54

Donator
Reaction score
I'm new to this version of software and was wondering, is there any way to change to color of the crowns when nesting?
It's a magenta color, and at times I have a hard time seeing what way it's being nested at (bucally or lingually)
until I click on the empty area of the disc to get the color to change to a more neutral gray, and see the view options at the bottom.

I couldn't see an option in the color settings.
Thank you for any suggestions or help you can offer :)

programill.PNG

programill2.PNG

programill3.PNG

Sevan P

Sevan P

Reaction score
Not that i know of, if so then it is in a file somewhere. I know i was able to create disk colors so all my different ZR have specific colors making it easier to find in the disc browser.

Car 54

Car 54

Donator
Reaction score
Thanks for the reply, Sevan :)

I had called Ivoclar support before posting this thread, but wasn't sure that the overseas tech was confident of his answer, a bit of lost in translation thing going on. But that's what it came down to, that he wasn't sure it could be changed either.

Changing the disc color is the next best option, having the zirconia which is most frequently used be in the white color for a better contrast against the magenta color crowns, and go from there with the other types of discs.

Last edited:
Sevan P

Sevan P

Reaction score
Here is mine

STML Purple
HTML orange
ST Grey
HT plus Tanish
Prime is ivos default
white ones are previous disk before i applied the colors.
DISC COLORS.jpg

Car 54

Car 54

Donator
Reaction score
Here is mine

STML Purple
HTML orange
ST Grey
HT plus Tanish
Prime is ivos default
white ones are previous disk before i applied the colors.
View attachment 39190

I would not have thought of breaking down the colors so specifically per type of zirconia, but that makes them so much easier to identify.

I also like using the Shade drop down option, to help narrow the disc search.