Pricing: have or be had

Toni Toscano

Toni Toscano

Reaction score
I have an upcoming meeting. I have revised my Price list. I have also witnessed pricing of other labs and how they charge.

Dr says one thing we need to talk about is nickle and diming per step. They other labs they deal with give them a set price and that's the price til the case is right and complete. ok not what I saw when looking back on remakes I've done for these other labs (if that were the case and they were getting charged per appliance only, then why have we remade so many when they could have had the work free.. No its not a time thing it'll sit on my shelf for ages.) I'm still new to setting prices. What do you all think here? Dr being reasonable or like my husband thinks trying to get one over on us. If I do it Drs way should I make a free try In adjustment cap... At like two or three per case? (I have one Dr it takes one try in and its beautiful. I have other where its many. I have one who doesn't even do try ins and There's always MacGyvering involved.

where to draw the line between giving this doc what she wants and being fair with us and our time

Have a great day

Last edited:
JMN

JMN

Christian Member
Reaction score
Explain you are being transparsnt on pricing.

If he wants a set fee, explain that can be done, but with one 'free' reset and pay after that. That a single fee just means a higher ovrall fee since you need to include costs that all cases will not incur.

Toni Toscano

Toni Toscano

Reaction score
Explain you are being transparsnt on pricing.

If he wants a set fee, explain that can be done, but with one 'free' reset and pay after that. That a single fee just means a higher ovrall fee since you need to include costs that all cases will not incur.

Yes I like this. Thank you. I'm never sure if ideas are legit or ballbusters.

Thank you for the advice. You are awesome

rkm rdt

rkm rdt

Reaction score
You are not going to make everyone happy with your fees.