Phrozen Mini UK

H

HowLite Dental Lab

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

3D printing newbie here... I did a fair amount of research on 3D printers for our lab. I think I would much rather have a few small printers than 1 big one for the applications needed. I am looking for a printer that can print surgical guides, denture base and denture teeth.

I narrowed down my search to Phrozen and ackuretta. However, a few people on here were praising the Phrozen Mini, and with the price of that it looks like the perfect option as phrozen supports NextDentand Saremco resins.

My question is, can you use NextDent resins in the UK on the Phrozen Mini 4k?
I know you can use them for the Phrozen sonic 4k which is about 10x the price because it's got the "dental" label on it.

Thanks in advance :)

mightymouse

mightymouse

Reaction score
Not too sure about NextDent in Europe. But there is a resin company called Power Resins that is validated and approved in Europe for use with the Sonic Mini 4k. They have denture and Temp resins that can be printed on the mini. I made the mistake of purchasing it seeing that it said Class 11a medical device but not realizing it was the CE (Europe) classification and not FDA. They understood and returned my money once I returned the products.

One disclaimer their settings need work. It tends to stick much more on the film than any resin I used before. Let me know if you do go through with it to see how it went.

H

HowLite Dental Lab

Reaction score
Mightymouse, I was hoping to get a reply from you. Thank you very much for all the helpful info you've been sharing on here!

I think I'm going to go through with it. I know NextDent are approved here for dental use, I just wasn't sure if it was listed on the Mini 4k's sofware resin list.
After watching a youtube video of someone using it, I can tell it is!

I will also have a look at Power Resins, thanks so much!