Partial mishap

Luke

Luke

Reaction score
Did a lower partial replacing 24 with buccal wrought wires. Nothing special done 1000 cases like this no complaints. Get the call today saying 24 protrudes out way to far.. They even said 1cm. Im hoping the receptionist was mistaking a cm for mm because there is just no way.

This is my first time dealing witb the dr.The kicker is he threw away the denture.... Could have been a very simple fix to put another tooth in pushed a few mms in.

So with the idea of building a good reputation I am going to offer a free remake this time. Request all models and dentures are returned in the future so we do not repeat mistakes and can learn from them. This is the strangest thing and im just not sure what caused it. If it were only a few mms out id understand I prbobably made a mistake... But a CM!

I think the patient has bridges.. Has anyone seen this cause a problem similar?

I know a lot of you will say to tell the doc to take a hike but I am trying to be a good manager/owner in this situation and put off my technician instincts to tell drs they are wrong haha.

pdent

pdent

Reaction score
Did a lower partial replacing 24 with buccal wrought wires. Nothing special done 1000 cases like this no complaints. Get the call today saying 24 protrudes out way to far.. They even said 1cm. Im hoping the receptionist was mistaking a cm for mm because there is just no way.

This is my first time dealing witb the dr.The kicker is he threw away the denture.... Could have been a very simple fix to put another tooth in pushed a few mms in.

So with the idea of building a good reputation I am going to offer a free remake this time. Request all models and dentures are returned in the future so we do not repeat mistakes and can learn from them. This is the strangest thing and im just not sure what caused it. If it were only a few mms out id understand I prbobably made a mistake... But a CM!