My partials with flexible framework

Simon_Vincismile

Simon_Vincismile

Reaction score
Hi, everyone. I have a try to make a removable partial with our flexible framework. It is my first time to make it so I'd like to know if you have any suggestions about it.
I design the framework and then milled it from the flexible disc. Polish and then flask, just like what I do to make the partials with metal.
I'm not sure what the patients feel about it. Maybe it is not nice enough, but I think it looks good for a beginner. 😁
Look forward to your suggestions. It would help me make better flexible partials!

1.jpg 2.jpg 3.jpg

bigj1972

bigj1972

Reaction score
Looks very good for beginner. Not much different than Expert.
I would advise not to promote/ mass produce 100s of them until you have had some in the field to is discover their shortcomings.

Affinity

Affinity

Donator
Reaction score
Have your dog chew on one for awhile..

JKraver

JKraver

Reaction score
The prosthesis certainly looks the part. BigJ is right they aren't the best thing to put in the mouth. I personally don't make flexibles, I have had the idea of injecting around wires that will actually function as a tissue stop. I don't know enough about the process or have the equipment to do it so I didn't.

Simon_Vincismile

Simon_Vincismile

Reaction score
Looks very good for beginner. Not much different than Expert.
I would advise not to promote/ mass produce 100s of them until you have had some in the field to is discover their shortcomings.
Thank you, sir. Because some of our customers don't like the metal partials and they want to try the no-metal one. I'm also not sure about it and just have a try.

Simon_Vincismile

Simon_Vincismile

Reaction score