Mistake

Doris A

Doris A

Donator
Solutions
Reaction score
After I put cases in the processing tank last night, I forgot to turn it on. I turned it on when I came in this morning. Will the acrylic be okay or am I going to have porosity?
I've been a tech for over 35 years and this is a first for me (and hopefully the last). It just goes to show that's why they put erasers on pencils, we all make mistakes!

bigj1972

bigj1972

Reaction score
After I put cases in the processing tank last night, I forgot to turn it on. I turned it on when I came in this morning. Will the acrylic be okay or am I going to have porosity?
I've been a tech for over 35 years and this is a first for me (and hopefully the last). It just goes to show that's why they put erasers on pencils, we all make mistakes!
They should be fine....just never forget to turn off and cook dry.

Doris A

Doris A

Donator
Solutions
Reaction score
They should be fine....just never forget to turn off and cook dry.
Thanks! That's what I was hoping. I considered opening them up and taking the acrylic out and repacking them, but that would have meant gluing every tooth back in so I just turned the tank on. After it came up to temp and it was too late to open them up I started second guessing myself.
Unless the timer on the tank goes out, I shouldn't ever have it cook dry.

Last edited:
Sda36

Sda36

Reaction score
Thanks! That's what I was hoping. I considered opening them up and taking the acrylic out and repacking them, but that would have meant gluing every tooth back in so I just turned the tank on. After it came up to temp and it was to late to open them up I started second guessing myself.
Unless the timer on the tank goes out, I shouldn't ever have it cook dry.
May as a fail safe for your timer, perhaps install a second time at your plug, digital, programmable and inexpensive.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20200717-111513_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20200717-111513_Chrome.jpg
    87.6 KB · Views: 13
T

TX-2th-guy