microwaveable flasks

A

anathedenturegyrl

Reaction score
Hello, I am new to using microwaveable flasks and would like to know some good advice.
I am having problems with the models cracking (buffalo) after they have been in the press and end up with a flash,
Any ideas? And soft liner take me through it seems to be a long process and ended up with bubbles in the liner, reasons?
Thank you in Advance Ana

F

FASTFNGR

Reaction score
I
Hello, I am new to using microwaveable flasks and would like to know some good advice.
I am having problems with the models cracking (buffalo) after they have been in the press and end up with a flash,
Any ideas? And soft liner take me through it seems to be a long process and ended up with bubbles in the liner, reasons?
Thank you in Advance Ana
I have been using microwaveable GC acrylic for more than 22 years and I have never had a cracked flask ( GC original). I have heard that each manufacturer test their own flasks with their own acrylic. GC 2min for melting wax and 3min to cure in GC flask. As far as model cracking , one you model has to have a certain thickness specially in the palatal area. 2 make sure when you put the first layer of plaster make sure it has enough plaster underneath it and not a void under that model. As for pressing I use manual and press once. After that I clean the flashes and I do not tri pack. 98% of the time I do not do selective grinding no more. Again my experience is with GC flask and acrylic.

Doris A

Doris A

Donator
Solutions
Reaction score
What soft liner are you microwaving?
What brand flasks and acrylic are you using?

bigj1972

bigj1972

Reaction score
Too thin cast, too much pressure, too fast closure, too snappy dough .
Any or all.

Flipperlady

Flipperlady

Reaction score