Medit’s Automatic Intelligent Implant Suprastructure Identification System

CAD-Ray Armen

CAD-Ray Armen

Hi all

My name is armen. I’m a dentist. I’m also a distributor of Medit iOS and desktop scanner at CAD-Ray.com for full disclosure.

i wanted to see how many lab techs are familiar with the AI feature of the Medit iOS and how significant you think this feature is. I personally think it’s the single greatest advancement in digital dentistry in over a decade

a quick synopsis; you scan the scanbody and when the camera identifies it, when you launch exocad it already has the implant timing and location already digitally mounted. You skip soooo many steps.
Have you seen it in action? Would love to get feedback and a lab’s perspective on this and what it can do

thanks

rkm rdt

rkm rdt

You scan the scanbody.
Who's scan body? Any scan body? That's quite a library if this is true.
Trios AI removes gloves, toungue and other non desirables which cuts down trimming time.
I personally prefer that the surgeon send me their stats letter after the tourque test.
Tell me more about the scan body identification feature.This removes all responsibility to the lab in my opinion.

CAD-Ray Armen

CAD-Ray Armen

I promise this isn’t click bait

My biggest problem is explaining this to docs and labs

The scanbodies - every single scanbody in exocad library. I know. It’s nuts keeping track of it. Also, majority of labs only use 3shape software so that’s another issue all together

The gloves , tongue removal is easy to do. You are the first person ever to ask for stats letter / torque test. That’s smart. I imagine you got sick of redoing work too soon after delivery of your product

here is a link that gives an overview
Ignore the margin marking feature and go to AI feature

beyond the scanbody Identification system, what this lets me do is scan my margins outside the mouth, seat an abutment inside the mouth, and If the margins are in a pool of blood, it just doesn’t matter.