Exocad Tutorials

DAL Claxton

DAL Claxton

Reaction score
Hello Everyone!

I wanted to prod you guys and see if there's any particular Exocad tutorials for design that you would like to see, restoration types, or even workflows.

Honestly, I was Russian volunteered to do one for the upcoming LMT, and I figured it would be easier to ask what you'd want to see!

Nothing is off the table, but I'm better at designing C&B cases since I was a fixed tech for years, with removables I only know the tools, and my designs are a bit shaky.

- Josh

CoolHandLuke

CoolHandLuke

Idiot
Solutions
Reaction score
the most common workflow issues i encounter are:

Bar and Overdenture
Merging waxup for printing and doing suckdown/guard
re-importing cases from older exocad without overwriting patient ID's

DAL Claxton

DAL Claxton

Reaction score
Just to clarify:

* So you want to design the bar then the denture over it as a split file, or scan it back in?
* Waxup as in Diagnostic, and then a suckdown or bitesplint over the final?

If you open up the .dentalproject file in a text editor (I prefer notepad++) you can change the patient ID in there, most of the ones you currently have should be within a pretty similar range, so you can just bump down a number in the first couple and it should import alright!

Thank you for the ideas, hopefully can take a look at whatever comes in and make a hybrid course. Don't think any one subject would cover the whole hour

CoolHandLuke

CoolHandLuke

Idiot
Solutions
Reaction score
bar-denture split file sounds great

for the suckdown, most of my customers want to merge their waxup design with the model and then print it, however exoca'd process for this tends to try to eliminate boundary overlaps and creates tiny wormholes that eventually destroy the nice design. how would you do this better.

DAL Claxton

DAL Claxton

Reaction score