Exocad training pricing

apostolis159

apostolis159

Reaction score
I've been designing for 3+ years now, and I believe I have a good understanding of how exocad works.
Recently, an acquaintance, also a dental technician but in a different country, asked me to train him in exocad. Just exocad mind you, he's an older guy and just struggles a bit with all the computer stuff. He's always been a full analog guy when it comes to the lab, and just recently got into digital.

My question is, what should I charge? Per hour that is. Say we do a few hourly sessions. I show him how the thing works, explain the different restoration workflows. The basics, crowns/bridges and implants.
Since I live in a different country, I don't know what is a normal rate where he is (Canada). To be honest, I wouldn't know what the rate is where I am either (Europe).
I'm not looking to make a profit here, just not work for free.

Thanks.
If this kind of discussion violates the forum rules, I'm open to dms if anybody want's to help.

Tayebdental

Tayebdental

Tayeb S. CDT
Donator
Reaction score
Hello, Just help him out for free, one day you will need him,
You scratch my back , I’ll scratch yours.
Money is not everything.
I have people here helped me out so many times on issues of exocad and others when I switched to digital more than ten years ago , and I’ll try to do the same .

apostolis159

apostolis159

Reaction score
This is what I was planning, but he won't take it. It's not about the money for me.
According to him, he'd rather pay me -someone he knows- than a random guy.
He's had issues with his reseller not providing training even though it was agreed on, and is now in the process or switching to a different reseller. No idea what the situation is in Canada with resellers and support.

Andrew Priddy

Andrew Priddy

Donator
Reaction score
im in pretty much the same boat as your guy that needs training...
im also pretty sure we have the same reseller.