Dof Sharp2 Plus opinions

P

Pearl Dental

Reaction score
Hi, I work in a lab in the UK and have been tasked by my employer to choose a mill for us, and I really like the look of the DOF machine. We have been scanning and designing for about 5 years and using milling centers but now think the volume were doing our own mill would be financially beneficial. We do around 150 zirconia units a month ( but looking to do more) and we also would like to do premill custom abutments and various glass ceramics i.e Emax.
Looking for peoples honest opinion about these mills to help me make an educated decision (so I dont get fired for recommending :p)

Thanks in advance

Affinity

Affinity

Donator
Reaction score
Mine should be here any day, I wouldnt have bought it if I didnt think it wasnt a great mill for a smaller lab. DOF is a real innovative company, I look for them to only gain momentum as they continue to offer affordable solutions like their face scanner and I think I heard about an IOS also maybe....

P

Pearl Dental

Reaction score
Mine should be here any day, I wouldnt have bought it if I didnt think it wasnt a great mill for a smaller lab. DOF is a real innovative company, I look for them to only gain momentum as they continue to offer affordable solutions like their face scanner and I think I heard about an IOS also maybe....
Thanks @Affinity, the DOF was the mill I initially said would be great for us because i'd read good things but no suppliers seemed to be selling them in the uk so was looking at the Sirona MCX5.. Ironically a rep came in the next day and will be selling them by the end of the year. If you wouldnt mind, it would be great if you could keep me updated regarding any teething problems you have if any...

Affinity

Affinity

Donator
Reaction score
I for sure, would never purchase anything from sirona.

Car 54

Car 54

Donator
Reaction score
It looks like they use Quatro suction (2:30),unless it's their version?