• Welcome to Dental Lab Network

    Carestream

    Discussion in 'Dental-CAD' started by sndmn2, May 15, 2018.

    1. sndmn2

      sndmn2 Well-Known Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Apr 2010
      Messages:
      614
      Likes Received:
      137
      My largest account just bought their IOS. I have 3shape. What will I need to receive , mark margins and forward the case to a lab for model making ? Thanks
       
    2. rkm rdt

      rkm rdt Well-Known Member Donator Full Member

      Joined:
      Nov 2007
      Messages:
      15,106
      Likes Received:
      3,086
      Location:
      right here,right now
      money
       
      • Like Like x 1
    3. Affinity
      Question

      Affinity Well-Known Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Oct 2009
      Messages:
      4,257
      Likes Received:
      934
      Location:
      7B
      Just a standard .stl import. Model builder if you want a model.
       
      • Informative Informative x 1
    4. Sevan P
      Relaxed

      Sevan P Well-Known Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2012
      Messages:
      2,892
      Likes Received:
      639
      Location:
      Encino, CA
      All scan model builder, but for the cost of getting just that, update your dongle to complete restorative, you get all the modules minus ortho and implant studio for maybe 700 more then the primary design seat at renewal. Call your reseller and inquire about it. Also of you already have some oil ther module it might be cheaper to upgrade.

      Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
       
    5. sndmn2

      sndmn2 Well-Known Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Apr 2010
      Messages:
      614
      Likes Received:
      137
      My only additional modual is abutment designer. which I just purchased back in February. Both up for renwal 6/01/2018
       
    6. sndmn2

      sndmn2 Well-Known Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Apr 2010
      Messages:
      614
      Likes Received:
      137
      When you say just a standard stl. import. Could you elaborate a little for me ?
       
    7. Affinity
      Question

      Affinity Well-Known Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Oct 2009
      Messages:
      4,257
      Likes Received:
      934
      Location:
      7B
      Setup your case in dental manager, instead of scanning, import scans, prep, then antag. and hope theyre in occlusion. If you want a model then you choose that option when you set it up.
       
    8. sndmn2

      sndmn2 Well-Known Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Apr 2010
      Messages:
      614
      Likes Received:
      137
      So in your scenerio I can create a modeless crown with no additional software ? .and what happened to your team the last 2 games ? ..pulling for you guys ,sorta, One because of Yzerman but then again an excuse for him to return to the Wings would be nice.
       
    9. sndmn2

      sndmn2 Well-Known Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Apr 2010
      Messages:
      614
      Likes Received:
      137
      So in your scenerio I can create a modeless crown with no additional software ? .and what happened to your team the last 2 games ? ..pulling for you guys sorta, One because of Yzerman but then again an excuse for him to return to the Wings would
       
    10. sndmn2

      sndmn2 Well-Known Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Apr 2010
      Messages:
      614
      Likes Received:
      137
      oopps ... didnt mean to do that....thats what happens when yopu come back to the computer after a phone call.
       
    11. sidesh0wb0b
      Sleepy

      sidesh0wb0b Well-Known Member Full Member

      Joined:
      May 2012
      Messages:
      3,507
      Likes Received:
      556
      Location:
      Northeastern Tennessee
      got a client or two considering this option later this year. i might be making the switch to exocad and moving away from 3shape....but i like the info anyway
       
    12. Affinity
      Question

      Affinity Well-Known Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Oct 2009
      Messages:
      4,257
      Likes Received:
      934
      Location:
      7B
      Yes, so long as you can import a scan, should be a standard feature.
       
    13. grantoz
      Amused

      grantoz Well-Known Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Oct 2010
      Messages:
      1,187
      Likes Received:
      328
      all you need is to be able to receive an stl file carestream is one of the easiest to use you will get a portal at no charge.i recommend carestream to all my clients.
       
      • Agree Agree x 2
      • Informative Informative x 2
    14. mmbh

      mmbh Member Full Member

      Joined:
      Mar 2015
      Messages:
      79
      Likes Received:
      12
      Yes, accepting Carestream is easy and straight forward.
       
      • Agree Agree x 1

    Share This Page