Boil out and Curing Unit...HELP!!!!!

BB77SCDL

BB77SCDL

SuperMember
Reaction score
I am a crown and bridge tech with enough removable knowledge to be dangerous. I will be adding a denture department soon and I need some help with some equipment. We will not be completing more than 2 to 5 dentures a week, mainly just repairs and rush cases, but need a curing/boil out unit and I don't know where to start (brand, size, make my own, used, new....?). I don't want something that will be too big, but I want something good! I am reaching out to my trust worthy friends here on DLN! I know you guys can help!

P.S.
We are also still in need of: Lathe (Red Wing),Press and a hydrocolloid machine.

Thanks Again and God Bless,

Ben

ParkwayDental

ParkwayDental

Reaction score
Contact Jeff Hucek with Acorn Dental Ceramics. He has all this available he is getting rid of.

Homedica shell blaster

Coebuilt pneumatic flask press (double)

Hanau curing unit

2 Redwing lathes, one with quick chuck

Whipmix Powermatic-no vacuum

12” Rayfoster wetgrinder

Stalite Stavac vacuum former

Triad 2000 curing box

DRM diamondlite curing box

3 different sets of denture teeth trays

Yates and Bird electric solderer

Ney surveyor

Plaster bin

4 Triad flat plane articulators/step gauges to work with hamular notch-slick old system that works good

Galetti articulator

All kinds of acrylic powders, Lang, etc., repair powders, duplicating stuff, reline jig, various brass articulators, grinding wheels, all lab stuff you would recognize-consumables.

8’ custom made boilout unit with stainless counter and sink. Boilout orifices take natural gas. Cabinet space underneath.

denturist-student

denturist-student

Reaction score