3 shape's CAD program with Meidit scanner?

Jaemin Lee

Jaemin Lee

Reaction score
Hello.

I am a dentist in South Korea and looking for the best match of CAD/CAM machines, for my lab in my office.

From last year I've been using Tios 2 and a wet milling machine from local company for making inlays or laminates.
Because I didn't want to hire a dental technician, I sent my orders to the 3 shape based labs and they've designed the inlays there.

However, it didn't take too long to find out that this type of work flow is not efficient at all.
The inlay cases that can be dealt with digital impression, and regarding the digital impression, the patients did complain a lot because it takes too long to get an impression with Trios 2, compared with the conventional rubber method.
Even though my staffs become quite good at taking impression with Trios2, after many trials between themselves, still the cases are too rare.

So, now I made up my mind to put my own lab in my clinic.
And I've been looking for the best match of things around CAD/CAM.

I hope to place Exocad based system, because 3 shape's annual fee is too high and their lab scanners are worse than Medit scanners or DOF scanners.
And as you know, Medit and DOF are Korean company, so I can get support easily from there.

However the only thing that makes me hesitate to pick Exocad is my Trios 2.

Though, I didn't get many benefits from Trios 2 and 3 Shape around prothesis, still I am satisfied with their guide surgery system, Implant Studio.

Here's what I have in mind.
How about matching Medit lab scanners with 3 shape's CAD program?

Is there anyone who's been using scanners not from 3 Shape with the 3 shape's CAD program?
And if there is anybody who can advise me, that would be really appreciated to me.

Affinity

Affinity

Donator
Reaction score