Ivoclar emax Press first attempt - Problems

Dosa Zsolt

Dosa Zsolt

Reaction score
Hi,

This is my first attempt by pressing Ivoclar ingots, I've used one small Ingot on a 100 g small investment ring , invested with jp vest with the indicayed intructions.
I can tell it came out very bad, no idea where the problem was but the surface after remowing the investment material was very rough and margins were missing in most areas. The wax weight was about 0,6g.
Here are some things that can help your answers :

- I only used organic wax
- jp vest was prepared with 19 ml own liquid and 9 ml distiled water. I did a minute and half wacuum mixing, the investment was very smooth , no bubbles.
- furnace preheat 850 C then place the thing and hold for at least 45 min at 850 C
- I use an ivoclar press furcace ep 3000 , so by the time the burnout was complete, the furnace was set already to 100 g press program in ivoclar own program which starts from 700 C
- when I opened the furnace to put inside the investment, the temperature in the furnace dropped suddenly to 630C but when closed started quiclkly near from 680- 700 and up to 910 C under vacuum
- when my press was already done I became an 520 code error, finaly I looked the book and says it was Cds activated, which aborted further pressing
- the result you can my on my pics, what are you guys thinking ?
Both of the crowns are full anatomic with wallthickness around 0.8 - 1 mm

My thoughts are either the sudden temperature drop when the furnace head opens or the crack detection system activated. Any useful info is highly appriciated, thank you in advance.

Attachments

• 20200609_185941.jpg
    20200609_185941.jpg
    123.3 KB · Views: 141
  • 20200609_185854.jpg
    20200609_185854.jpg
    118.3 KB · Views: 126
  • 20200609_185842.jpg
    20200609_185842.jpg
    115.2 KB · Views: 128
  • 20200609_183754.jpg
    20200609_183754.jpg
    65.7 KB · Views: 132
  • 20200609_190009.jpg
    20200609_190009.jpg