new zirc issue

sidesh0wb0b

sidesh0wb0b

Donator
Reaction score
just started getting this issue. zirc crowns coming out scorched maybe? color is gone from them. translucency is gone. fit is as expected. im at a loss here, and ive wasted 3 sintering cycles troubleshooting so far. heres what i know and dont know....
  1. no changes in zirconia types, same few ive been using for many many months. heck i have a pic to follow with units milled out of the same puck but sintered a day apart....
  2. i had used a new sinter tray the first time this issue popped up. but by day 3 i had gone back to the old tray. same issue.
  3. at the same time i attempted to use the new sinter tray i put in new sinter beads. out of the same package of sinter beads i had been using. this is the last item i can change back to if needed as i have not done so yet. its the next thing and only thing i have left short of the furnace unless im missing something.
  4. most units are multilayer preshaded pucks. but some have been hand colored. doesnt change the end result. unusable units.
  5. ive adjusted my sinter temp up/down 5-10deg with no noticable difference.

32642 32643 32644 32645
first and second pics are for comparison. all are milled A3 from the same puck. the two on the left are the issues, the one on the right was sintered saturday prior to the issues that started sunday.
the second two pics show a comparison of C3 (left) and A3.5 (right). they are damn near the same shade...as i mentioned the color is just gone from them.

at my wits end here. anyone have experience with this mess?

R

Ryan

Reaction score
Looks like contamination from your furnace....

sidesh0wb0b

sidesh0wb0b

Donator
Reaction score
Underfired. Run a Temp Tab. Looks to me like you need another 50-75 degrees.
that much? dang. i cant find my temp thingies. ugh, i dont need this sh*t right now!

user name

user name

Reaction score
What are you doing for a high temp?

user name

user name

Reaction score