3shape vs exocad

Affinity

Affinity

Donator
Reaction score
No, its maybe inbetween bl4 and bl3 .. I admittedly went a little too warm with stain, the B0 was so bright over the zr abutment, I thought it would look dead.

C

charles007

Reaction score
Little MiYO stains will correct shade in almost seconds...

Not selling MiYO, but I will say its the Best staining material on the market !

rkm rdt

rkm rdt

Reaction score
MIYO bringing exocists and 3 sheep together as one....Cheers

C

charles007

Reaction score
MiYO stains are so great, I can take a DoubleBagger 3sheep designed crown and turn it into diamond in the rough in minutes
Just saying Laugh

Last edited:
Affinity

Affinity

Donator
Reaction score
Now that the snow is falling, that's the last we'll see riley til spring..

A

afrigs

Reaction score
I have used both. 3shape for many years then switched to Exocad about 2 years ago

I'm still learning and Exocad and spend more time than I would like to admit on designing.

I just find the Exocad tools when adding and removing and pulling to just not work quite right.
I miss the " bounding boxes" on the teeth in 3shape. Also the easy way to adjust the size of adding/ removing using shift and control on the keyboard.

I'm sure I'm just missing something. Maybe the presets are just not quite right. And the tooth anatomy libraries borderline on the insane.

However when I design in 3shape every once and awhile I find myself completely used to Exocad.
Even exported the file to design in Exocad.
Hi! I'm writing a Thesis comparing Exocad and 3Shape. Are you aware of any scientific studies or articles about these two programs? I'm really struggling trying to find information about this softwares out of their websites

JMN

JMN

Christian Member
Reaction score